Feeling Lost

These past couple of days I have been feeling terrible… Lost in a world where I feel like I don’t belong anymore. It’s fun how things can go from being great one day to being horrible the next.

I used to be a happy person. I used to dream about how my life would be and all the great things I would do once I became older. But as I started to grow up, I realized that life was not how everyone put it out to be. You end up getting hurt lots of times and losing faith in those you once thought they were your friends.

I don’t have any hope for the future. I feel like people will continue to hurt me and cause me pain. I don’t trust anyone and feel like in this world all you have left is to be alone.

If there was only one person that could make my life shine again… just one…. I think I would be able to be happy again. I would be able to be something similar to what I was before.

All I want and need is for this emptiness to leave my soul and my heart. I want the feeling of that disastrous night to go away so that I can breathe again.

-AW

Leave a comment