When doing the right thing goes wrong….

Hi everyone,

I have not written here lately as thing had been going ok. My life was going fine and I was actually starting to get a hand of everything that was happening. But, as you can tell, things made a turn. #onlywritetovent

So, where do I begin. Let me start off by saying that I do not understand how a boss’ brain works. I have been working for this company for over a year and for the first time since I have been here was completely degraded because I told someone to help clock someone else in because their computer was not working…… Tell me how this is something bad?

I did this to help the other person out because they had been there for over 20 minutes trying to get the computer working. They called from the office and even sent me a picture of how their computer was. So tell me how someone is not going to believe that the person was not there???

My boss made such a big deal out of this that I don’t even know what to think. I made a judgement call based on trying to help the person out, but apparently that was not good enough for my boss.

If I did something that was not correct that is fine… but I did this because the other girl did not have any one there to help her. I did what I could and if this is something that is going to be held over me that’s fine but I feel no remorse for helping a colleague who is new and unaware of what should be done.

-AW

Leave a comment